Beyond the Basics of SEO and Keyword Research

Posted by roinah on Monday, November 14, 2011

Beyond the Basics
of SEO and Keyword Research
Official Rolodex


Keyword Research Tools:

Google Keyword Tool: https://adwords.google.com/select/KeywordToolExternal
Wordtracker Keyword Tool: http://freekeywords.wordtracker.com/gtrends/
SEO Book Keyword Tool: http://tools.seobook.com/keyword-tools/seobook/
Icon Interactive Keyword Tool: http://www.iconinteractive.com/tools/keyword.php

On-Page Analysis Tools:

Term Target SEO Tool: http://www.seomoz.org/term-target
Crawl Test: http://www.seomoz.org/crawl-test
Term Extractor: http://www.seomoz.org/term-extractor
SEO Quake extension for Firefox: http://ff.seoquake.com/?sln=en#l_parameters
Abakus Keyword Analyzer: http://www.abakus-internet-marketing.de/tools/topword.html

In-bound Link Analysis/Link Popularity Tools:

MarketLeap Link Popularity Check: http://marketleap.com/publinkpop/default.htm
SEO Book Link Harvester: http://tools.seobook.com/link-harvester/
SEO Book Backlink Analyzer: http://tools.seobook.com/backlink-analyzer/index.htm
Yahoo! Site Explorer: https://siteexplorer.search.yahoo.com/mysites
Keyword Density Tool: http://www.webuildpages.com/seo-tools/keyword-density/

These sites let you see which sites are linking to you, allowing you to know where to focus your own link building. Or, you can check out your competitors’ incoming links, and work on getting links to your site from them as well.

Important Web Directories:

Dmoz: http://www.dmoz.org
Yahoo!: http://dir.yahoo.com as well as free directory listing at http://ca.dir.yahoo.com/
JoeAnt: http://www.joeant.com
Skaffe: http://www.skaffe.com
Best of the Web: http://botw.org also check out their blog directory: http://blogs.botw.org and their local listings: http://local.botw.org
GoGuides: http://www.goguides.org
Gimpsy: http://www.gimpsy.com
WowDirectory: http://www.wowdirectory.com
SevenSeek: http://www.sevenseek.com
Site Sift: http://www.site-sift.com



Link Building Tools:

Social Marker: http://www.socialmarker.com
Article Submitter: http://articlesubmitter.imwishlist.com/download-free/
Directory Submitter: http://www.directorysubmitter.org/
Board Tracker: http://www.boardtracker.com
TubeMogul: http://www.tubemogul.com
Board Reader: http://boardreader.com
Zuula Blog Search: http://zuula.com
Google Blog Search: http://blogsearch.google.com/
Onlywire: http://onlywire.com/
Article Marketer: http://articlemarketer.com/
Comment Hut: http://www.commenthut.com/


Other Good Tools to Check Out:


http://tips.essential-seo.com/free-seo-tools/
http://tools.seobook.com/
http://www.seomoz.org/tools
http://www.webconfs.com/redirect-check.php (see additional bonus on using redirects)
http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/all-in-one-seo-pack/ (SEO Plugin for Wordpress)
www.google.com/webmasters/tools/


Additional SEO Training Sites You Can Trust:

SEO Book: www.seobook.com Planet Ocean: www.planetocean.com
SEOmoz: www.seomoz.org SearchEngineJournal: www.searchenginejournal.com

More about Sitemaps:

Sitemaps: http://sitemaps.org
Google Webmaster Tools: www.google.com/webmasters/tools/
Google XML Sitemap Generator for Wordpress: http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/google-sitemap-generator/

Analytics Tools:

Google Analytics: http://analytics.google.com
Get Clicky: http://getclicky.com/45827
Mashable’s Analytics Toolbox: http://mashable.com/2009/01/12/track-online-traffic

{ 1 comments... read them below or add one }

isMediaNet said...

mantab.. ada tutorial cms sederhananya ndak? saling berbagi ilmu yuks

Post a Comment

Put My link in your blog than, click that lick from your blog, anda automaticly your link will appear in my web, thanks alot guys .... link :

BEst BacklinkUnique CultureTutorial 1945Facta 56UnvBacklinkBululawangEmak BacklinkDAnishaBacklinkEmak BacklinkDAnishBacklinkPlugboard ManiaAutomatic Backlink ExchangeText Back Links ExchangesUnlimited Backlink ExchangeFree BacklinksFree Automatic LinkFree BacklinksUnlimited Backlink ExchangeUnlimited Backlink ExchangeFree Automatic LinkFree BacklinksWeb Link ExchangeText Back Links ExchangesText Back Links ExchangeText Back Link ExchangeDAHOAM Free BacklinksIntercambio gratis de Enlaces